h1

Catswhiskers prefix approved by TICA

8 September, 2006

Very happy. Got approval recently to have Catswhiskers as my cattery/breeding prefix, by The International Cat Association (TICA).

Now I can register the litter of kittens and have them carry the name Catswhiskers.

If I’d registered with the GCCF, my prefix application wouldn’t have been approved for months and I wouldn’t have been able to use the prefix for litters born before the prefix was granted. The mind boggles … . Instead, I would have had to use their annual administrative prefix. But I wanted my kittens to have the best, I wanted them to have an identity of their own so I went the TICA route instead.

Now the question is: do I apply for the same prefix with GCCF, if it’s already been taken what should I do?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

