h1

Kitten time vs Blog time

27 September, 2006

I haven’t had time to write recently. I’ve decided that it’s more important for me to spend time with the kittens than writing the blog because I want them to be happy kittens who’ll settle in quickly with their new owners.

I feel guilty writing when I should be playing with them. Their little soft kitten eyes plead with me to dangle their favourite cat toy. They purr when I pick them up and cuddle them. How can I resist?

So … sorry if I haven’t had much to report of late.

Besides … I wonder if people would be interested in an analysis on the effectiveness of Lotus Thirst Pocket kitchen towels vs Bounty kitchen towels in cleaning litter trays … or the best and fastest way to wash and dry 8 litter trays …

Interesting that in the word “analysis” is “anal” and that’s something I’ve got to guard against … in posting minutiae that only I find fascinating.

The kittens are doing well, by the way. Pictures have been posted to their flickr album.

Anyway, the kittens are calling …

One comment

  1. Actually, certain dogparents in the midst of housetraining a puppy do want to know. 🙂 Two days that we haven’t had to clean up poop … we’re making progress slowly.



Leave a Reply

