h1

Moth

6 September, 2007

Mum cat, Ananda, helpfully brought in a LARGE moth last night. 

She let it go and the kittens pounced.  Moments later, Loki, the brown tabby kitten, was wearing a cute fluttery moustache.  A gulp later, moth was no more and Loki was looking very pleased with himself.

(urggh – rather him than me).

There is a stain on the kitchen floor where the moth’s wings have left their powdery imprint.  Elli, the little black kitten, keeps darting toward that spot and sniffing it.

I suppose this could be construed as raw feeding for cats?  What sort of nutritional values does a moth have?  Is there a market for canned moths for cats?  Are you going to report me to the Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Moths?

[if you suffer from Mottephobia (fear of moths) as I do, cats are a great way of avoiding it.  I grew up in a country which had Atlas Moths – please be kind – Atlas Moths have a wingspan of 10-12 inches!!!   Imagine, a moth the size of a blackbird!!!! I haven’t seen many moths around this summer.  Now I know why.

Ananda, the mummy cat, understands what I mean when I say “flappy flappy?” in an enquiring tone, and she looks around for the moth.  You know you’re a cat breeder/crazy cat person when you talk baby talk to your cat!]

One comment

  1. Hello there! This pot couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking through this article reminds mee of my previous roommate!

    He constantly kept talking about this. I will send this information to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!



Leave a Reply

