h1

Merry Christmas from Maya and all at Catswhiskers!

30 December, 2008

Maya my Bengal girl is famous this Christmas!  Denise Laurent,  the well-known cat artist, used Maya as a model for a Christmas card, aptly titled “The Bell Ringer”. 

Now Bengals Illustrated, the best magazine devoted to Bengals, have chosen “The Bell Ringer” as their front cover festive issue:

 maya_pinup

Photo used by kind permission of Denise Laurent of www.thepaintedcat.co.uk. Copyright Denise Laurent.

Doesn’t Maya look great?  I must say that the painting makes her look suspiciously innocent – Den has captured her playfulness and that wonderful butter-wouldn’t-melt-in-my-mouth expression that Bengals are known for.  Angelic is not a word I would use to describe my little Bengal rascal!

I asked Maya how she felt about being a pin-up for Bengals.  Her reply was unprintable as she was busy tucking into festive turkey and not in the least interested in making small-talk!

2 comments

  1. Wishing you all the best in the year that is on its way. Thank you for this wonderful blog, it is such an inspiration.
    We are expecting babies, and I did my homeopathic homework, your page and Natural rearing notes served me as lighhouses.

    All the best,
    Dorotea and cats
    harskiocicat.blogspot.com
    http://www.harski.net


  2. I feel so honoured to have met the international pin-up cover girl this summer. Wishing everyone at Catswhiskers a Happy New Year.



Leave a Reply

