h1

Still catching up …

10 January, 2010

So … why weren’t there more blog posts charting the progress of the 2009 litter of kittens?

I think part of the reason is that I felt I’d written it all before in previous years.  (After all, there’s only so many different ways you can describe the birth, the process of weaning, the litter tray training regime, the worry over getting potential kitten owners).  I didn’t want to bore readers with a rehash of what had already been said.

I could also plead work pressures and also the frenzy of having to run after seven kittens before and after work.  I’ve detailed all that sort of thing in my previous posts.

What has the 2009 litter of kittens brought?

I’ve been privileged in having wonderful kitten owners.  People who treat my kittens as members of the family.  One or two of them have even carried on feeding raw.  Most of them have sent me some wonderful photos of the kittens (check out http://www.liquidphoto.co.uk/blog/blog.html for some fantastic photos of the handsome Lucius).

When I first started writing this blog, it was meant in part meant to be educational (“lessons from an imperfect breeder”), and I think maybe that’s what I’ll focus on this year.

Leave a Reply

